Hello world!

I suppose I should start at the beginning and tell you a little something about me… But I guess there have been many beginnings of many wonderful journeys.  I’m not quite ready to share those yet so let’s start here, with a story.

Once open a time there was a little girl who dreamed of lands far away.  Her world revolved around distant dreams of exotic places, of nature, of people.  When other children would escape and play with dolls or computers, she would escape into an Atlas and plan world adventures.  She would meticulously document every item she might need should she ever be stranded in the Amazon and at night she would dream of the journey that would take her there.

That little girl is me and I am on a journey to make all those childhood dreams come true.  I haven’t yet needed my Amazon survival pack but I have had many amazing adventures.  Some of which I will share here… And together we can find enough wonderful places to satisfy even the most curious traveler or failing that, my 8 year-old self.

About aroundtheworldin180blogs

Travelling is my greatest passion. There is no corner of the world I don't want to see (seriously - you can test me!) It's a great big world out there and it's waiting to be explored.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

